Twitter to start layoffs -internal email By Reuters

News



© Reuters. FILE PHOTO: A view of the Twitter logo at its corporate headquarters in San Francisco, California, U.S. October 28, 2022. REUTERS/Carlos Barria

By Sheila Dang

(Reuters) -Twitter will alert employees by 9 a.m. Pacific time (12 p.m. EDT/1600 GMT) on Friday about whether they will be laid off, the company said in an email to staff on Thursday.

“In an effort to place Twitter on a healthy path, we will go through the difficult process of reducing our global workforce on Friday,” said the email, seen by Reuters.

Twitter said in the email that its offices will be temporarily closed and all badge access will be suspended in order “to help ensure the safety of each employee as well as Twitter systems and customer data.”

Leave a Comment

Leading the way

Let's build a better world together

Project planning
Design expertise
Great qualifications

Nullam vestibulum finibus sapien, id consequat mauris tempus auctor.

Locations

90 Newport St., Natick, MA 01760

83 Taylor Street, Kings Mountain, NC 28086

22 Birch Hill St., Villa Rica, GA 30180

Support requests

support@construction.com

Nullam scelerisque leo felis, quis congue mauris tristique in. Suspendisse pulvinar, felis eu facilisis mattis, turpis odio luctus nisi, et ultrices velit enim quis lacus.

Request a quote

[Insert your contact form here]

Construction

Vivamus vehicula dictum elit at bibendum. Etiam finibus eros ut urna auctor ullamcorper. Sed at erat eget nisl rutrum ultrices sed eu ex.

Newsletter

Sign up to receive the latest news and trends from our company.

More questions? Get in touch